A Love So Fierce, The Complete Solo Organ Works of David Ashley White


Performed by Cathedral Organist, Daryl Robinson

  1. Fanfare for St. Anthony
  2. Aria
  3. Come, Pure Hearts: Introduction, Theme and Variations
  4. Psalm 88
  5. A Second Light
  6. Hymn Tune: PROFFITT
  7. Night Cries
  8. “How shallow former shadows seem”
  9. A Love So Fierce and Free: A Litany
  10. Hymn tune: SIMPSON
  11. For the Means of Grace and for the Hope of Glory
  12. Canzona
  13. Sarabande
  14. Reflections on a Tune
  15. Brewer’s Trumpet

In 2017, Daryl Robinson joined the ministry staff of Christ Church Cathedral (Episcopal) as Cathedral Organist. That year he was also appointed Assistant Professor and Director of Organ Studies at the University of Houston’s Moores School of Music.

Robinson holds degrees from the Moores School of Music at the University of Houston and the Shepherd School of Music at Rice University; his major teachers include Robert Bates, Ken Cowan, and David Higgs. Previous positions have included Organist & Artist-in-Residence for South Main Baptist Church in Houston, Texas, and Assistant Professor of Organ at Westminster Choir College in Princeton, New Jersey.

His collaborative career has included performances with the Houston Symphony and Chorus, Mercury Baroque, the Immanuel and Helen Olshan Texas Music Festival®, and serving as Collaborative Keyboard Artist for Houston’s two internationally-acclaimed choral ensembles: the Houston Chamber Choir and the University of Houston Moores School of Music Concert Chorale.

12 in stock

Category: Tags: , ,

Additional information


Daryl Robinson, Organist
Sarah Mesko, Mezzo-soprano
Jesús Pacheco Mánuel, Percussion
Floyd Robinson, Reader
Grace Tice, Oboe


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Love So Fierce, The Complete Solo Organ Works of David Ashley White”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *